Under Your Wings Cover

published by Viking Australia, 2018

Available in paperback and ebook from Amazon Australia, Readings, Booktopia, and more.

“A powerful and evocative literary thriller from a stunning new Australian voice, for fans of Donna Tartt and Alice Sebold.”

Gwendolyn and Estella have always been as close as sisters can be. Growing up in a wealthy, powerful and sometimes treacherous family, they’ve relied on each other for support and confidence. Now, though, Gwendolyn is lying in a coma, the sole survivor of Estella’s poisoning of their whole family. What in their dark and complicated past has brought them to this point?

As Gwendolyn struggles to regain consciousness, she desperately retraces her memories, trying to uncover the moment that led to this brutal act. Their aunt’s supposed death at sea; Estella’s unhappy marriage to the brutish Leonard; the shifting loyalties and unspoken resentments at the heart of the opulent world they inhabit – one by one, the facts float up, forcing Gwendolyn to confront the truth about who she and her sister really are, and the secrets in their family’s past.

Travelling from the luxurious world of the rich and powerful in Jakarta to the most spectacular shows at Paris Fashion Week, from the coasts of California to the melting pot of Melbourne’s university scene, Under Your Wings is a powerful, evocative and deeply compelling novel about the secrets that can build a family empire – and then ultimately bring it crashing down.

What reviewers are saying:

“one of the most gripping, original and enlightening novels of the day.” SA Weekend

“Tiffany Tsao’s Under Your Wings is a sharply realised page-turner with a brilliant twist, written with an effortless command of pace and suspense.”  Sydney Morning Herald 

“Tiffany Tsao’s novel of sisters Gwendolyn and Estella is haunting, disturbing and vivid. It is one of those novels that has such a strong opening chapter that I questioned if the author would be able to meet my expectations for the rest of the novel. But meet them she did.” Readings 

 

 

More Known World Cover

Book Two of The Oddfits Series

published by AmazonCrossing, 2017

Available in paperback, ebook, and audio from Amazon, Book Depository, and Audible

The Quest of the quirky Oddfits continues—and this time, beyond the Known World lies something unspeakable…

Two years after Murgatroyd Floyd joined the Quest to understand and catalogue the wonders of the More Known World, the rash-prone, blue-eyed Oddfit starts having doubts about his exploratory skill. And while that’s enough to give his mentor, Ann Hsu, pause, it’s not what’s bringing the Quest to a grinding halt. Blame that on a series of murders that sends Ann and Murgatroyd to a strange new Territory to investigate.

Cambodia-Abscond, awash in shades of red, can drive outsiders crazy. With its vermilion foliage, crimson trees, and garnet soil, it screams carnage. Fitting, considering that its settlers are a shady bunch with catastrophic histories who live in a society where no questions are asked, and the official language is silence.

Fitting, too, that Cambodia-Abscond is where Ann’s recollections of her own nightmarish past seem to come crawling back out of the bloodwood. Apparently, there’s more to the More Known World than Ann and Murgatroyd expected. And if their Quest has a dark side, the two Oddfits have found it.

What readers are saying:

“as literature becomes increasingly trite, Tsao has now created not just one but two books that push the envelope of fiction.”

“Tsao may be this generation’s Douglas Adams”

“So worth the wait. Even more surprises than the first book and I absolutely could not put it down.”

“For starters, the writing is phenomenal. Tiffany Tsao writes beautifully with an almost poetic rhythm and expressiveness […] If you love words, this is a good book for you.”

 

 

 

 

Book One of The Oddfits Series

published by AmazonCrossing, 2016

Available in paperback, ebook, and audio from Amazon, Book Depository, and Audible.

Like The Brief Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao and The Magician KingThe Oddfits is an intelligent—and hilarious—fantasy novel rooted in the real world, stretching the limits of that fickle term reality

Gabriella Page-Fort, AmazonCrossing Editor’s Review

Eight-year-old Murgatroyd Floyd doesn’t fit in—not as a blue-eyed blonde living in Singapore, not in school, and certainly not with his aloof expatriate parents, who seem determined to make his life even harder. Unbeknownst to him, there’s a reason why he’s always the odd boy out: he is an Oddfit, a rare type of human with access to the More Known World, a land invisible to most people. Yet unfortunate circumstances keep Murgatroyd stranded in the Known World, bumbling through life with the feeling that an extraordinary something is waiting for him just beyond reach.

Seventeen years later, that something finally arrives when a secret organization dedicated to exploring the More Known World invites Murgatroyd on a mission. But as the consummate loser begins to grow into the Oddfit he was meant to be, the Known World becomes bent on exterminating him. For once in his underachieving life, will Murgatroyd Floyd exceed expectations and outsmart those trying to thwart his stupendous destiny?

**Top Five Pick for Best Superhero Novels of 2016 **

**Editor’s Kindle First Pick for January 2016**

What readers are saying on Amazon and Audible

An article about The Oddfits from The Straits Times, published April 10, 2016